Women's Directorate

Women's Directorate

Women's Directorate

Contact Us

Contact Women's Directorate

Physical address:

Unit 1, 404 Hanson Street | Whitehorse, Yukon | Y1A 1Y8

Phone: 867-667-3030
Toll Free (in Yukon, NWT and Nunavut):
1-800-661-0408 Ext. 3030
Fax: 867-393-6270

Mailing address:

P.O. Box 2703 | Whitehorse, Yukon | Y1A 2C6


Women's Directorate staff:

Kirsten Madsen
A/Director
867-667-5182
kirsten.madsen@gov.yk.ca

Lorie Larose
Manager, Administration and Finance
867-667-3026
lorie.larose@gov.yk.ca

Shelby Blackjack
Senior Advisor on Aboriginal Women's Issues
867-667-8269
shelby.blackjack@gov.yk.ca

Alex Hill
Communications and Social Marketing Analyst
867-667-8269
alex.hill@gov.yk.ca

Linnea Rudachyk
Policy Analyst
867-667-3045
linnea.rudachyk@gov.yk.ca

Taryn Turner
Policy Analyst
867-667-8268
taryn.turner@gov.yk.ca

Stephanie Coulthard
Administrative Assistant
867-667-3030
stephanie.coulthard@gov.yk.ca

Cathy Cheeseman
Administrative Assistant/iRIMS
867-456-6541
cathy.cheeseman@gov.yk.ca


Yukon emergency contact numbers:

View our directory for emergencies, transition homes, victim services, counseling and support services, legal information and more.